Breaking News

134 candidates lose their security deposit in Aurangabad

Altogether 134 candidates out of total 156 candidates who contested assembly elections in nine assembly segments of the district, lost their security deposit due to not mustering number of votes as per norms of Election Commission. Results from all the nine assembly segments showed that maximum number of candidates lost their deposits for failing to get 1/6th of total polled votes in their constituencies, sources in the election office here said.

Highest number of candidates (30) were in Aurangabad-east constituency, in which 28 candidates including prominent three-time sitting Congress nominee and former school education minister Rajendra Darda lost his deposit. In Paithan constituency, out of 19 candidates who contested election, only defeated candidate managed to save his deposit while the deposit of the rest of them was forfeited. In Aurangabad-west and central constituencies, out of 18 candidates in poll fray, 15 of them lost their deposits.

In Sillod, 14 out of total 16 candidates lost their deposits including Shiv Sena and NCP candidates. In Phulambri, 11 out of total 13 candidates lost their deposits, while in Vaijapur 10 out of total 13 candidates lost their deposits. In Kannad, 10 out of total 12 candidates lost their deposits, sources added.


a) All above content are copyright of respected owners
b) Please inform us if you have objection on any post
- Thanku for Visiting 
- Join our Facebook Page
- Publish your unique Travel articles send them to 
- Advertise on This website contact 

No comments