Breaking News

68 Percent Voting Registered In Marathwada Region

There was a healthy turnout of 68 per cent in 46 assembly segments of Marathwada region in Maharashtra assembly polls yesterday. The final poll percentage in 46 assembly segments of Marathwada region in yesterday's voting for 13th Maharashtra assembly was 68 per cent, official sources here today said. According to information available at the divisional headquarters, the highest poll percentage of 69.91 was recorded in Parbhani district, followed by Hingoli district with 69.68 pc, Aurangabad and Jalna 69.33 pc each, Latur 66.42 pc, Nanded 64.92 pc and Osmanabad 64.14 pc.

Reports from Beed district were not available so far with Election Commission due to confusion in poll percentage till this evening. The bye-election of Beed Lok Sabha seat was also held yesterday. Total 770 canddiates contested elections in 46 assembly seats of the region.

Prominent candidates who are in fray and whose political fortunes were sealed in electronic voting machines in Marathwada region are former minsters Rajendra Darda (Aurangabad-East), Amit Deshmukh (Latur city), Abdul Sattar (Siilod), Rajesh Tope (Ghansavangi), Madhukar Chavan (Tuljapur), Jaydutt Kshirsagar (Beed), Suresh Dhas (Kaij), Basavraj Patil (Ausa), D P Sawant (Nanded) and Amita Chavan (Bhokar). Apart from them, BJP's Pankaja Munde-Palve (Parli), Haribhau Bagade (Phulambri), Atul Save (Aurangbad East), Shiv Sena's Arjun Khotkar (Jalna), Pradeep Jaiswal (Aurangbad Central), Sanjay Shirsat (Aurangbad West), NCP's Rana Jagiysinh (Osmanabad) and Jivan Gore (Tuljapur) are in fray. The counting will be held on October 19.


a) All above content are copyright of respected owners
b) Please inform us if you have objection on any post
- Thanku for Visiting 
- Join our Facebook Page
- Publish your unique Travel articles send them to 
- Advertise on This website contact 

No comments