Breaking News

BJP wins highest number of 15 seats in Marathwada

Bhartiya Janta Party managed to win the highest number of 15 assembly seats in the region, but failed to make a mark in Parbhani and Osmanabad districts which comprise eight seats. According to the results declared yesterday, BJP failed to win a single seat in these two districts despite PM Narendra Modi's rally in Tuljapur of Osmanabad garnering huge response from the people. All BJP candidates from these two districts were on third position after counting of votes.

Of the 15 seats in the region, the party won 5 in Beed under the leadership of Pankaja Munde-Palve, 3 seats each in Aurangabad and Jalna districts, 2 in Latur and 1 each in Nanded and Hingoli districts. Congress also suffered a drubbing in Beed, Jalna and Parbhani districts where their candidates were defeated.

While, the Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) failed to impress in Hingoli and Latur districts after losing the battle for all seats in these districts. While in Beed and Latur districts Sena drew a blank by failing to win any seats. MNS who had made a mark in Aurangabad by winning the Kannad seat in the 2009 assembly election, was completely routed out of the region this time. However, new entrants Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (MIM) who contested state elections for the first time managed to win the Aurangabad Central seat. They also finished at second position in Aurangabad East and Parbhani Assembly constituencies in Marathwada region.


a) All above content are copyright of respected owners
b) Please inform us if you have objection on any post
- Thanku for Visiting 
- Join our Facebook Page
- Publish your unique Travel articles send them to 
- Advertise on This website contact 

No comments