Breaking News

OMG ! 952 Candidates Standing for 113 wards in Aurangabad AMC election 2015

A total 952 candidates are remaining in poll arena to face Aurangabad Municipal Corporation Election (AMC) for 113 ward, to be held on April 22. As many as 522 candidates have withdrawn their nominations papers on the last day yesterday. According to AMC election official sources, out of 1474 nominations papers fielded by the aspirants from all the political parties including 552 independents withdrew their nominations.

Prominents who are contesting election are former mayor Anita Ghodele (SS) mayor Kala Oza (SS), former deputy mayor Prashant Desarda (BJP), Bapu Gadamode (BJP), Vikas Jain (SS), Raju Shinde (BJP), Sachin Khiare and Rushi Khiare (SS). Highest number of 19 candidates were in Kabirnagar and Bapunagar wards and the lowest two candidates are from Ramanagar and Kranthi chowk wards, while sole Shiv Sena candidate, who was elected as unopposed in Jyothinagar wards, sources said. There were 816 candidates who contested election for 99 wards in 2010 election. 

This time 14 new wards have been created due to increase of population and development of the city locality.All the political parties are facing tough task, as several prominent rebels are in fray. Most of the rebels who were denied tickets and some of the candidates traditional wards have been reserved may affect the prospects of their parent parties.Most of the candidates have already started their campaigning in their wards by meeting voters door to door, corner meetings, distributing pamphlet since last couple of days. 


a) All above content are copyright of respected owners
b) Please inform us if you have objection on any post
- Thanku for Visiting 
- Join our Facebook Page
- Publish your unique Travel articles send them to 
- Advertise on This website contact 

No comments