Rahatkar new as chairperson of Maharashtra state women commission

Former Aurangabad mayor and national president of BJP Mahila Morcha, Vijaya Rahatkar has been appointed as the chairperson of the Maharahstra State women commission. State government child welfare department has issued an order in this regard. In 1990 ms Rahatkar joined as BJP Yuva Morcha and was entrusted youth wing state level responsibility.

In 2000, she contested Aurangabad Municipal Corporation (AMC) election and was elected as corporator. In 2008, she became the city mayor for two and half year term. Ms Rahatkar appointed as chairperson along with its six members they are Nita Takare (Nagpur), Shobha Bhenjharde (Latur), Gaya Karad (Beed), Vranda Kirtikar (Mumbai), Devyani Thakary (Jalgaon) and AdvAsha Landge (Mumbai), it added.

No comments