Breaking News

BJP, Congress win two each civic bodies president's post out of four in Aurangabad dist

The BJP and Congress party today won two each, out of four Municipal Councils president ship election in Marathwada, election to which was held yesterday in the third phase. In Paithan, BJP's 24-year-old young candidate Suraj Lolge was declared elected as president of Municipal Council, while Shiv Sena and NCP have failed to win any presidential election.

The BJP has won Paithan and Gangapur Municipal Councils, while Congress won Kultabad and Kannad Municipal Councils. The president-elect are Suraj Lolge (Paithan), Vandana Patil (Gangapur), MS Kamar (Kultabad). While in Kannad, Swathi Khole is leading with a comfortable margin and is likely to win over her rival candidate. The party-wise position in Paithan Municipal Council is as follows: 
  1. BJP- 5, Shiv Sena- 7, Congress- 24 and NCP- 6 and other 1. 
  2. The party-wise position in Gangapur was BJP- 2, Shiv Sena- 8, Congress- 7. 
  3. In Khultabad, BJP won 4, Shiv Sena- 3, Congress- 8 and NCP- 2. 
  4. In Kannad, Congress won 5, Shiv Sena- 3 and Ind -2.UNI

Visit for All Latest & Breaking News in #Marathwada #Aurangabad #Nanded #Latur #Parbhani #Jalna #Beed #Hingoli #Osmanabad 
Like us on Facebook : 
Visit Daily : 

No comments