Breaking News

BJP's Bapu Gadamode, Shiv Sena's Smitha Ghogre file nominations for posts of Mayor, Deputy Mayor of Aurangabad

BJP corporator Bapu Gadamode and Shiv Sena corporator Smitha Ghogretoday filed their nomination papers for the posts of Mayor and DeputyMayor of Aurangabad Municipal Corporation (AMC), the election for which is due on December 14. The election for the posts is necessitated due to end of theterm of a-year-and-a-half, as agreed between the two parties.

As per the alliance agreement between the BJP and Sena,Traimbak Tupe of the Sena was the Mayor and Pramod Rathod of BJP wasthe deputy mayor since April last year and accordingly, theyresigned from the posts on November 30 to pave way for election toposts of new mayor and deputy mayor. Both Mr Gadamode and Ms Ghogre accompanied with BJP-Senaleaders including MLAs, corporators and office-bearers submittedtheir nominations to AMC secretary Dattatryya Surywanshi. While, Congress corporators Ayyub Khan and Abdul Navib aswell as Sairabanu Ajmal Khan and Irshad Khan of AIMIM also filed thenominations for the posts of mayor and deputy mayor respectively onlast day of filing of nominations today, sources said.

The party-wise position in 113-member AMC is as such: ShivSena-29, AIMIM-24, BJP-23, Congress-11, BSP-05, NCP-04, RPI(D)-02and Others-17. BJP and Sena have been ruling the AMC since its inception in 1988.UNI

Visit for All Latest & Breaking News in #Marathwada #Aurangabad #Nanded #Latur #Parbhani #Jalna #Beed #Hingoli #Osmanabad 
Like us on Facebook : 
Visit Daily : 

No comments