Breaking News

Marathwada Mitra Mandal, Mumbai gets new president

Former dairy development commissioner, Khushalrao Patil, who hails from Marathwada region and based in Mumbai has been elected president of the Marathwada Mitra Mandal, Mumbai at the general body meeting held in the metropolis recently. Ramrao Ghadge, retired Navi Mumbai police commissioner bureaucrat, presided over the meeting. Patil has replaced the former chief minister Shivajirao Patil Nilangekar as the new Marathwada Mitra Mandal President.

Mohan Deshmukh, the mandal secretary, while speaking to mediapersons said that the mandal was formed over 50 years ago with former chief minister and Congress stalwart Shankarrao Chavan as its president-trustee. He said the trust's objectives included efforts to provide various facilities to people from Marathwada who visit Mumbai for different work at its 3 acre land in Bandra East area. It was also to provide higher educational facility to Marathwada students in Mumbai and to help solve their educational and financial problems.

Other office-bearers of the newly formed body include Shivraj Mudda (retired director NABARD) and Avinash Ghadage (vice presidents), Mohan Deshmukh (secretary), Shankarrao Nalawade (Joint secretary), S M Patil (treasurer). Executive members of Marathwada trust in Mumbai include Vijay Sakolkar, Venkatrao Jadhav, Govindrao Kakade, Ramrao Belkune, Baburao Biradar , Gangadharrao Ghogshe, Suresh Avchar and Shashank Solanke. Kisanlal Killedar, retired superintendent of Mumbai charity commissioner's office, conduced the election as returning officer. Newly elected president Patil has appointed four trustees and they include Ramrao Ghadge, S M Patl, Venkatrao Jadhav and Manirkrao Gavande (retired assistant charity commissioner), Deshmukh said.UNI

Visit for All Latest & Breaking News in #Marathwada #Aurangabad #Nanded #Latur #Parbhani #Jalna #Beed #Hingoli #Osmanabad 
Like us on Facebook : 
Visit Daily : 

No comments