Breaking News

Now, Pay Property Tax tax at any zonal office

Aurangabad: The civic body on Thursday announced that citizens can now pay their property tax in any of the nine zonal offices.Municipal commissioner D M Mugalikar told TOI that property owners, irrespective of their municipal zone, can visit any zonal office and pay the tax. "We have directed all our zonal offices to accept property tax from residents irrespective of their zones," he said.Mugalikar said the move would give options to the tax payers and ultimately reduce rush in some locations. "The move is also to give respite to commercial property owners having their shops in different zones," he added.As of now, a property owner could pay his tax only in the concerned zonal office. 

"The municipal body had failed to recover desired property tax in previous financial year, but in the current fiscal we wish to the meet the target. Thus, we are making some changes in the existing set up. For the first time, the civic body is dealing with the tax payers categorised in nine zones instead of the previous six zones. 

Visit for All Latest & Breaking News in #Marathwada #Aurangabad #Nanded #Latur #Parbhani #Jalna #Beed #Hingoli #Osmanabad 
Like us on Facebook : 
Visit Daily : 

No comments