Breaking News

Fourth phase of Congress 'Jan Sangharsh Yatra' to begin tomorrow in

The fourth phase of the Congress party's 'Jan Sangharsh Yatra' will begin tomorrow (Tuesday)from Kalamb in Yewatmal district of western Vidarbha region to expose the failure of the ruling BJP-Shiv Sena state government. The yatra will move across the parts of Yavatmal, Amravati, Akola, Washim and Buldhana districts in Vidarbha region before culminating at Chikali town in Buldhana district on December 9, MPCC president Ashok Chavan stated in a statement here on Monday.

Prominent party leaders who will be a part of the yatra includeAICC Maharashtra in-charge Mallikarjun Kharge, Leader of Opposition in the state Assembly Radhakrishna Vikhe-Patil, former chief minister Prithviraj Chavan and former Union minister SushilkumarShinde, Manikrao Takara, Satyajit Tambe and Charulata Tokas, he said.

The Jan Sangharsh Yatra, which had already covered western Maharashtra, North Maharashtra and Marathwada in its previous three phases, highlights the failures of the BJP-Sena-led government to deliver on the electoral promises during its over four-year rule besides focusing on inequitable distribution of funds under the government's farm loan waiver, irregular implementation of minimum support price (MSP) and the plight of drought-hit farmers from across the state, the statement added.

#india #congress #rahulgandhi #soniagandhi

No comments